How do I delete old students?

Teacher dashboards show all students at your school with Grok Learning accounts. This will potentially include students who are not in your direct class.

At the end of the school year, any students who have finished the final year of schooling (grade 12 or 13, depending on the country) will be automatically removed from your dashboard. Furthermore, inactive student accounts will not affect how many students can use your whole school paid access.

Unless a student has left your school, we strongly recommend not removing them from your dashboard. Once a student has been removed, no other teacher at your school will be able to assign work to or access their student data. Instead, you can create class groups, as this allows you to easily filter only the students relevant to you. A student can belong to multiple groups, so you are be able to have the same student in, for example, for "2020 code club" and one for "2021 code club" etc without causing problems. To create a group, select student(s) from your dashboard and click on Add to Group:

If a student has left the school, you can disassociate their Grok Learning account from your school by:

  1. Clicking on the name of the student on your dashboard to pull up their individual page;
  2. Click on Edit Details;
  3. Click on Institutions;
  4. Click on "They have left this institution"

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us